The Georgia Trust

GEORGIA "CLASSIC" MAIN STREET DESIGNATED CITIES

 

Acworth Downtown 
Development Authority

770-974-8813 fax 770-974-4507
Attn: Amanda Sutter
4415 Senator R.B. Russell Square
Acworth, GA  30101
asutter@acworth.org
Americus Downtown 
Development Authority

City of Americus
229-924-4411 fax 229-928-0430
Attn: Angie Hood Singletary
101 West Lamar St.
Americus, GA  31709
angie.singletary@americus-online.com

 

Athens Downtown 
Development Authority

706-353-1421     fax 706-353-8526
Attn: Kathryn Lookofsky
P.O. Box 1295  
Athens, GA  30603-1295
Director@DowntownAthensGa.com 
 

Main Street Augusta
706-722-8000    fax 706-722-1138
Attn: Margaret Woodard
416 8th St.
P.O. Box 2105
Augusta, GA  30903-2105 
mwoodard@augustadda.org
 
 
Bainbridge Main Street 
Association, Inc.

229-248-2000      fax 229-248-2008
Attn: Amanda Glover
107 S. Broad
Bainbridge, GA  31717 
aglover@bainbridgecity.com
 

Brunswick Main Street
912-265-4032     fax 912-265-8181
Attn: Matthew Hill
P.O. Box 684  
Brunswick, GA  31521-0684 
mhill@brunswickga.org

City of Calhoun
Calhoun Main Street Office
706-602-5570      fax 706-602-5609
Attn: Suzanne Roland
P.O. Box 248
Calhoun, GA  30703 
SRoland@calnet-ga.net  
Carrollton Main Street
770-832-6901     fax 770-832-6292
Attn: Ginny Chandler
115 Rome Street
Carrollton, GA  30117 
mainstreet@carrollton-ga.gov
 
Cartersville Downtown 
Development Authority

770-607-3480    fax 770-607-3690
Attn: Liz Hood
One Friendship Plaza, Suite B
Cartersville, GA  30120 
lhood@cityofcartersville.org
Cedartown Main Street Program
770-748-2090 fax 770-749-5346
Vacant
609 South Main Street
Cedartown, GA 30125
College Park Main Street Office
404-767-1537      fax 404-669-3799
Attn: Steve Bush
P.O. Box 87137
College Park, GA  30337
sbush@collegeparkga.com
Commerce Downtown 
Development Authority

706-335-2954     fax 706-335-3790
Attn: Hasco Craver
P.O. Box 717
Commerce, GA  30529-0717
mainstreet@commercega.org
Cordele Main Street
229-273-3102, x 3  fax 229-273-6773
Attn: Elaine Worley
P.O. Box 5739
Cordele, GA  31010 
elaineworley@cityofcordele.com
City of Covington
770-385-2077     fax 770-385-8481
Attn: Josephine Kelly
P.O. Box 1527
Covington, GA  30209  
covington@cityofcovington.org
  
Downtown Dalton 
Development Authority

706-278-3332     fax 706-226-8082
Attn: Sarah Harrison
P.O. Box 707
Dalton, GA  30722 
Sarah-DDDA@optilink.us
Douglas Main Street Program
912-384-5161     fax 912-383-6304
Vacant
P.O. Box 470
Douglas, GA  31533-0248  
douglasmainstreet@accessatc.net
Douglasville Downtown 
Development Authority

678-715-6091     fax 770-947-5926
Attn: Kerri Pitts
6694 East Broad Street
Douglasville, GA  30133 
pitts@ci.douglasville.ga.us
 
Dublin Main Street
478-272-2560     fax 478-272-4153
Attn: Kathy Jones
P.O. Box 689
Dublin, GA  31040  
mainstreet@dlcga.com 
City of Duluth
678-475-3512  fax 678-475-3510
Attn: Bebe Samples
3578 W. Lawrenceville St.
Duluth, GA  30096
bsamples@duluthga.net
 
East Point Main Street Office
404-209-5143     fax 404-209-5170
Attn:  Erica Rocker
2777 East Point Street
East Point, GA  30344 
erocker@eastpointcity.org
  
Main Street Elberton
706-213-0626     fax 706-213-3125
Attn: Julie LeNeave
P.O. Box 6447
Elberton, GA  30635  
leneave@elberton.net
 
City of Fayetteville
770-461-6029   fax 770-460-4238
Attn: Nancy Price
240 S. Glynn St.
Fayetteville, GA  30214 
nprice@fayetteville-ga-us.org
 
Fitzgerald Main Street
229-426-5079    fax 229-426-5049
Attn: Al Johnson
121 South Main Street
Fitzgerald, GA  31750
mainstreetfitz@mchsi.com
Fort Valley Downtown 
Development Authority

478-825-5986    fax 478-825-7293
Attn: Loraine Khoury
P.O. Box 1864
Fort Valley, GA  31030
lkhoury@fortvalley.net 
Main Street Gainesville
770-297-1141     fax 770-287-9033
Attn: Joe Burnett
P.O. Box 2574
Gainesville, GA  30503  
Justdowntown@mindspring.com
 
Griffin Main Street
770-228-5356    fax 770-233-2907
Attn: Sande Cropsey
P.O. Box T
Griffin, GA  30223
scropsey@cityofgriffin.com 
Hartwell DDA
706-376-0188     fax 706-376-0187
Attn: Patricia Fritz
P.O. Box 1105
Hartwell, GA  30643  
hartwellmainstreet@hartcom.net
 

Hapeville 
404-669-8269   fax 404-669-9036
Bourke Reeve
3468 N. Fulton Avenue
Hapeville, GA  30354
breeve@hapeville.org

Downtown LaGrange 
Development Authority

706-882-7344     fax 706-882-7343
Attn: Kim Bartlett
P.O. Box 518
LaGrange, GA  30241
dda@lagrangechamber.com
 
Madison Main Street
City of Madison
706-342-1251, ext 6    
fax
706-342-3454
Attn: Ann Huff
P.O. Box 32
Madison, GA  30650  
mainstreet@madisonga.com 
City of McDonough
770-898-9868  fax 770-898-9181
Attn: Linda Schenk
5 Griffin Street
McDonough, GA  30253
mainstreet@mcdonough-ga.gov
Moultrie Main Street Program
229-890-5455    fax 229-891-5488
Attn: Amy Johnson
P.O. Box 3368
Moultrie, GA  31776  
amyj@moultriega.com
 
Milledgeville Main Street / DDA
478-414-4014      fax 478-414-4014
Attn: Heather Holder
P.O. Box 1422
Milledgeville, GA  31061 
hholder@milledgevillemainstreet.com
Newnan Main Street
770-253-8283    fax 770-253-8753
Attn: Linda Bridges Kee
P.O. Box 294
Newnan, GA  30264-0294  
lbridges@cityofnewnan.org
A GREAT AMERICAN 
MAIN STREET
Rome Downtown 
Development Authority

706-236-4520     fax 912-236-4448
Attn: Ann Arnold
P.O. Box 1433
Rome, GA  30162-1433 
aaarnold@romega.us 
2004 City of Excellence
City of Sandersville
478-552-2525   fax 478-552-6006
Attn: Elizabeth Croome
P.O. Box 71
Sandersville, GA  31082 
ecroome@sandersville.net
Main Street
Stone Mountain, Inc.

770-465-6776    fax 770-498-8609
Vacant
922 Main Street
Stone Mountain, GA  30083 
mainstreetstone@bellsouth.net
Statesboro Main Street
912-764-7227    fax 912-489-6638
Attn: Stephanie Howell
P.O. Box 572
Statesboro, GA  30459  
sshowell@nctvt.com
Thomaston Main Street / DDA
706-647-8311     fax 706-646-2653
Attn: Tyane Presley
250 East Lee Street, Suite 270
P.O. Box 708
Thomaston, GA  30286--0708
tpresley@cityofthomaston.com
A GREAT AMERICAN 
   MAIN STREET

City of Thomasville

Attn: Karen Smith
229-227-7020    fax 229-225-4327
P.O. Box 1540
Thomasville, GA  31799
KarenS@thomasville.org
Tifton-Tift County Main Street
229-391-3977    fax 229-386-2923
Attn: Lequrica Gaskins
P.O. Box 229
Tifton, GA  31793-0229
lgaskins@tifton.net
City of Toccoa
706-282-3269    fax 706-886-7766
Attn: Connie Tabor
P.O. Box 579
Toccoa, GA  30577-0579  
mainstreettocoa@yahoo.com
 
Valdosta Main Street
229-259-3577     fax 229-259-5416
Attn: Niki Knox
P.O. Box 1125
Valdosta, GA  31603-1125  
nkox@valdostacity.com
Vidalia Downtown Association
912-537-8033    fax 912-537-7708
Attn: Paula Dees-Toole
P.O. Box 1605
Vidalia, GA  30474  
Dva@vidaliaga.com
 
Washington Downtown
Development Authority

706-401-9578    fax 706-678-3752
Attn: David Jenkins/Main Street Office
P.O. Box 9
Washington, GA  30673  
djenkins@washingtonwilkes.org
Waycross Downtown 
Development Authority

912-283-7787  fax 912-283-7500
Attn: Connie Oliver
315-H Plant Avenue
Waycross, GA  31501-0158
dwda1@yahoo.com
Winder Main Street
770-867-8808     fax 678-425-8816
Attn: Sherri Miller
P.O. Box 566
Winder, GA  30680-1313 
smiller@cityofwinder.com 
 

GEORGIA DEPARTMENT OF COMMUNITY AFFAIRS
MAIN STREET PROGRAM CONTACTS

Billy Parrish
Director
Office of Downtown Development
404-679-3115

Alan Dickerson
Better Hometown Program
State Coordinator
(Cities with population under 5,000)
404-679-1595

Cindy Eidson
Programs and Events Manager
404-679-3101

Georgia Main Street Program
Department of Community Affairs, Office of Downtown Development

60 Executive Park South, NE
Atlanta, GA 30329
Phone: 404-679-0604 (Kim Carter)
Fax: 404-679-1595

Georgia Main Street Program Applications and Information
Georgia's Department of Community Affairs (DCA)
Office of Downtown Development

Jo Childers
DCA Downtown Programs Advisor:
For existing, designated Main Streets
PO Box 566
Americus, GA 31709

229-924-3707
FAX 229-924-9688
jchilder@dca.state.ga.us

For more information on the Georgia Department of Community Affairs and their Georgia Service Delivery Regions for the Office of Downtown and Community Development, please see www.dca.state.ga.us.

CONNECT WITH US

twitter

Site Map   |   Search