The Georgia Trust


Preservation Awards
Preservation Awards
The annual Preservation Awards recognizes excellence in rehabilitation, restoration, preservation service and stewardship.

Academic Awards
J. Neel Reid Prize
Honoring the legacy of Neel Reid, this is awarded annually to an architecture student, an architect intern or a recently registered architect to study architecture anywhere in the world.
Download application. Deadline is February 10, 2017.

B. Phinizy Spalding and Hubert B. Owens Scholarships
The Trust will award two $1,000 scholarships to encourage the study of
historic preservation and related fields.
Download application. Deadline is February 10, 2017.

Elizabeth Lyon Fellowship
Established in 1994, the Elizabeth Lyon Fund supports supports educational and research/study initiatives in Georgia that address preservation needs and emerging issues, and that will make a significant contribution to the practice and understanding of historic preservation.
Download application. Deadline is February 10, 2017.

Georgia Heritage Grants
The Historic Preservation Division of the Georgia Department of Natural Resources administers these grants, which provide funding to support both development and predevelopment activities for historic and archaeological resources in Georgia.

Georgia Tourism Grants

Preservation Jobs
Jobs at The Georgia Trust
Internships at The Georgia Trust



Site Map   |   Search