The Georgia Trust

GEORGIA HISTORIC SITES OF INTEREST

Barnsley Gardens www.barnsleyresort.com
Civil War Commission www.ganet.org/civilwar
Cumberland Island www.nps.gov/cuis
Dahlonega Gold Museum www.gastateparks.org/info/dahlonega
Etowah Indian Mounds State Historic Site www.gastateparks.org/info/etowah
Gordon-Lee Mansion www.gordonleemansion.com
Georgia Civil War Heritage Trails www.gcwht.org
Lee and Gordon's Mills www.leeandgordonsmills.com
The Georgia State Archives www.state.ga.us/sos/archives
The Historic Chattahoochee Commission www.hcc-al-ga.org
Roselawn Museum www.roselawnmuseum.com
Traveler's Rest www.gastateparks.org/info/travelers
Tybee Island Light Station www.tybeelighthouse.org
William Harris Homestead Foundation, Monroe www.harrishomestead.com

METRO ATLANTA HISTORICAL AND CULTURAL SITES

Apex Museum, Atlanta, www.apexmuseum.org
Art Station, Stone Mountain, www.artstation.org
Atlanta Cyclorama, Atlanta, www.bcaatlanta.org
Atlanta History Center, Atlanta, www.atlantahistorycenter.com
Atlanta Preservation Center, Atlanta (Grant Mansion), www.preserveatlanta.com
Bulloch Hall, Roswell, www.cvb.roswell.ga.us
Chastain Arts Center, Atlanta, www.bcaatlanta.org
Chesser-Williams House, Buford, www.gwinnettEHC.org
Elisha Winn House, Dacula, www.gwinnetths.org
Freeman’s Mill, Lawrenceville, www.gwinnettEHC.org
Georgia Archives, Atlanta, www.georgiaaarchives.org
Georgia State Capitol, Atlanta, www.sos.state.ga.us
Hammonds House Galleries, Atlanta, www.hammondshouse.org
Herndon Home, Atlanta, www.herndonhome.org
Historic Oakland Cemetery, Atlanta, www.oaklandcemetery.com
Holliday-Dorsey-Fife House Museum, Fayetteville, www.hdfhouse.com
Isaac Adair House, Lawrenceville, www.gwinnettEHC.org
Jimmy Carter Presidential Library & Museum, Atlanta, www.jimmycarterlibrary.org
Lawrenceville Female Seminary, Lawrenceville, www.gwinnettEHC.org
Mable House, Mableton, www.cobbcounty.org
Margaret Mitchell House & Museum, Atlanta, www.gwtw.org
Marietta Museum of History, Marietta, www.mariettahistory.org
Martin Luther King, Jr. National Historic Site, Atlanta, www.nps.gov/malu
McDaniel Farm, Duluth, www.gwinnettEHC.org
Old Courthouse On The Square, Decatur, www.dekalbhistory.org
Rhodes Hall, Atlanta, www.rhodeshall.org
Root House Museum, Marietta, www.cobblandmarks.com
Sandy Springs Historic Site and Park, Atlanta, www.sandysprings.org/ssc
Smith Plantation, Roswell, www.cvb.roswell.ga.us
Southeastern Railway Museum, Duluth, www.srmduluth.org
Stately Oaks Plantation, Jonesboro, www.gwrw-jonesboro.org
Stone Mountain Park Antebellum Plantation, Stone Mountain, www.stonemountainpark.com
The Wren’s Nest, Atlanta, www.wrensnestonline.com

CONNECT WITH US

twitter

Site Map   |   Search